12/22/2013
5

I was at a pivotal point in my life. My pony of four years was starting to show its years (Check Engine Light came on a month prior and set me back $1000 at shop in Everett), and I was just contemplating....will this car last me for another 100k miles?? I was sad. Because my Silver Bullet (a silver '09 MINI Clubman) has been a fun car. So, while I was contemplating where to go next in my life (OK, it's just a car...I just have a flare for the dramatic!), I came across stellar reviews of a BMW/MINI shop in Snohomish. I was due for an oil change, so I called up. They were able to fit me in on a Saturday when I'd be in the area. (I've gone only to the Dealerships for service, but they are always booked up, and they can be pricey, and I've never been 100% confident on their work).So bright and early on a Saturday I dropped my rig in. The woman at the front desk greeted me nicely and checked me in. I hung out in their waiting room (it was adorned with nice leather couches...not sure if it's theirs, but I jumped on to a wifi network nearby). I also chatted with Parker (think he's the owner of the place?), and he was nice and had good answers to questions I had. Well, in under an hour my car was ready to go. The woman who checked me in walked me through what they did and what they saw as possible needs for the future, she knew her stuff. Definitely had a GREAT experience here, and look forward to coming here instead of the dealership for all of my MINI service needs!

Thank you for your review! We are always happy to have you :)Broad Stroke Associates
4/16/2013
5

I've been taking my 2001 330i to Broad Stroke for the past 3 years. I stumbled upon Broad Stroke after another popular independent on the Eastside quoted me $2k to do Inspection II. The reason for high cost was a laundry list of preventative maintenance they "always do at Inspection II". While the list itself was sound (in line with Mike Miller's "old school maintenance schedule"), I didn't feel like I was given a choice on doing this maintenance.On the other hand, Parker quoted me labor for just the inspection and then called me with a detailed explanation of what he felt needed to be done right away and what could wait. Such transparency from a mechanic and letting customer take an educated part in maintenance of their vehicle is what I value most about Broad Stroke. As long as I have my E46, or any other BMW, I will continue to service it at Broad Stroke.

2/1/2013
5

Parker, Jared, Amy and the guys have done fantastic work on my 2 Mini's - everyone who works there seems to be ex BMW or Mini mechanics so they really know their stuff. They're great to talk to about potential work / modifications . . and are generally just really nice people! I wish they could work on my Volvo too!! Most importantly, for me, I have confidence in their ability to both diagnose problems and then solve them - and the quality of work they do is second to none. Also, they won't bankrupt you like the BMW or Mini dealer will! I live down in Seattle now but still travel up to Snoho for them to do any work thats needed on my car.

10/19/2012
5

I had a Broad Stroke of genius (huzzah!) to take my grumpy old '87 735i to Parker. He's a Beemer whisperer and touched her in all the right ways. I'm proud of her again and I'm proud to recommend these guys for foreign auto repair, but they love BMWs.

10/17/2012
5

My friend took his car to Broad Stroke based on my recommendation. My friend couldnt be happier at the service and professionalism he received from this company. He has found a new home for his charished BMW.

8/20/2012
5

I realize that my Honda isn't exactly in their wheel house, so to speak, but Parker and the guys at Broad Stroke Associates serviced my my 06 Ridgeline with no complaints. They never tried to up-sell me on some junk that wasn't truly necessary. I feel comfortable referring anyone and everyone to their shop. They under commit and over deliver every time!THANK YOU!

8/12/2012
5

If you have a BMW or a Mini this is simply the only place to go. Parker and Amy have an army of loyal followers which they have built solely on word of mouth. You will never find more knowledgeable, honest, hardworking people who are willing to give you a great price. The shop is classy and professional and the owners are focused on building long term relationships with their customers.

9/14/2011
5

Parker and his team did an excellent job on my transmission rebuild on my BMW. They were a pleasure to work with and about $1k less than what everyone else quoted me! Would highly recommend! I'll be back.

11/23/2009
5

I have been beyond impressed with Parker/Broad Stroke Associates. Parker has repeatedly done outstanding work on both my E46 BMWs (330Ci ZHP and 325i). He has diagnosed mechanical problems that other "experienced" BMW mechanics were not able to, he has worked on a wide range of suspension components on both my track car and daily driver, and he has also done an excellent job of performing thorough maintenance on my cars (filters, fluids, bushings, etc.). Before going to Broad Stroke, I had never received so much honest advice that was right on the money every time; every diagnosis has fixed the issue at hand. I look forward to continuing to bring Parker/Broad Stroke Associates my BMWs in the future.

9/30/2009
5

Parker recently worked on my e36 M3 and did a great job fixing the oil leak and some other things. He knows everything about BMWs and takes the time to explain what's wrong and how he will fix it. His prices are reasonable and he uses high quality parts and oils. He is well worth the drive to Everett for other BMW drivers!! Thanks.